Jubril Lawal
Jul 3, 2021

What being a creative really means?

If you haven’t been living under a rock, you would obviously have heard that phrase. For me, I first heard it when someone I saw a photographer say “I’m a creative.” It was a few years back at the time, and I was shocked, intrigued to know more.

Throughout my time as a creative myself, I’ve realized that the word “creative” is dynamic. What someone perceives to be content creation may be mere everyday activities to others.

To be honest, my conception of being a creative is slowly changing, depending on who I’m with, and why I see in general. I’m going to write a whole article on this, but I’ll just leave this here for you to think about what being a creative means to you.

Jubril Lawal

Creative writer trying to change the world in my own little way, one word at a time.